Loading Events
Sat. Dec 1 | ALL AGES
Endless Winter
9:00 pm
8:00 pm
$12 | Advance
$12 | Day of show

Endless Winter is a solo project from Joshua T. Hunter, guitarist for D.C. based rock band, Color Palette. Hunter brings in an array of fellow musicians to complement each track, keeping long-time friend and collaborator Chris Link of Dance for the Dying, on drums. Each song on the debut release, KUIPER, stands alone, telling its own story. There is still a common thread drawing each song to the previous. Listening to the record in its entirety is a journey down a frigid wooded path in the darkness of winter: somehow peaceful and beautiful, but heartbreaking in its isolation. Whether it’s exploring the pain of a relationship on the brink of failure in The Wide or battling a suffocating sense of self-loathing in B’dron, or exploring the raw feeling of a new crush in Lust, KUIPER is a deep, melodically and emotionally heavy album, brooding and electric, that somehow leaves us wishing winter was indeed endless. For fans of NIN, The Birthday Massacre, and Deftones.

Two Dragons and a Cheetah

Two Dragons and a Cheetah is the Washington, DC-based duo made up of singer-guitarist, Maryjo Mattea, and drummer, Joel Wu. 2D&C blends together abrasive hard rock guitars, melodic vocals, funk and alternative inspired drum beats, and intense, yet pop-sensible songwriting, resulting in a sound that is both aggressive and pretty all at the same time. It’s melodic garage rock, drenched in distortion, yet easy on the ears. It’s dirty and it’s beautiful and unlike anything you’ve ever heard before. It’s like unicorns making babies on the sun. It’s Two Dragons and a Cheetah.

The Neuro Farm

The Neuro Farm is an indie rock band based in Washington DC. Brian Wolff and Rebekah Feng started the band in October 2010, combining vocal harmony with soaring violin melodies and driving rhythm guitar. The Neuro Farm draw on influences like Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Muse, Phantogram, Sigur Ros, Blonde Redhead, and Rammstein. They have produced two albums so far: Blissful Isolation (2011) and Ghosts (2014).