Loading Events
Sat Oct 14 | all ages
Fellowcraft | Cosmic Romp
8:00 pm
7:00 pm
$12 | Advance
$12 | Day of show

NAH. is an indie psych-rock band based out of Washington D.C. They possess a sonically expansive sound and visceral energy that is certain to captivate a crowd.

They began in 2015, founded by singer-songwriter, Brendan Ra Tyler. His style of songwriting is introspective, yet relatable with an enduring, honest message. He is accompanied by a talented crew of musicians including Austin-based poet, lyricist and singer, Emma Bleker; drummer Steve Rodriguez; violinist and electronic musician Kristina Marie; and guitarist Ian Dandridge.

In 2017, NAH. worked extensively on recording an EP with acclaimed engineer, Don Zientara at Inner Ear Studios (Bad Brains, Fugazi, Minor Threat, John Frusciante, Foo Fighters and more). Their debut EP release, Social Meteor, was released in August 2017 at their EP release show headlined at The Black Cat, in Washington, D.C. Their music is now available digitally via Spotify, Soundcloud, Apple Music and YouTube.

Upon release of their new music, they received accolades and press from several established music websites such as: Obscure Sound (US), Born Music Online (UK), Fancy Melancholic (UK), Velvety Music (Spain), Barrygruff Music (Ireland), The DCist (US), which led to their music successfully trending on The Hype Machine, a website that tracks trending music. NAH. is actively gigging and touring, supporting accomplished acts such as Grace Mitchell, Surf Rock is Dead and Kolars. They are scheduled to perform at several festivals this Fall including H Street Music Festival, Adams Morgan Day and Spaghetti Festival 15.

Fellowcraft is an original Grunge-Blues Trio from Washington DC. Their sound has been described as a disparate connection between bands like Alice In Chains, and the Black Keys. All three members favor a minimalistic approach to Rock and Roll that allows each instrument to be featured prominently. In March 2015, Fellowcraft released their debut EP, "...the Singles", to rave reviews. The trio released their sophomore record, a full length album, "Get Up Young Phoenix", in January of 2016 . Their third release is due out in Winter 2017/2018. They have been featured on television, and national web broadcasts, as well as in newspapers, numerous independent blogs, websites, and national podcasts. They're also really, really nice guys.
Cosmic Romp
Cosmic Romp is a sonic blast of hip-hop, funk, rock, and space sounds featuring Eric Taylor (aka ET) on vocals, Miles Ryan on drums, Ben Trajtenberg on bass, and David Rothman on guitar. The band’s sound has been compared to Red Hot Chili Peppers and Rage Against the Machine, joining forces with ET's silky, yet fierce vocal delivery. Cosmic Romp plays mostly original music that keeps the audience on its toes, as the songs can shift from smooth and jazzy to funky and punchy at light speed. Cosmic Romp will record its debut, 7-song EP this Fall.